The Newbies Guide
Eighth Doctor Adventures

The Eighth Doctor novels were published by BBC Books between 1997 and 2005 - starting with The Eight Doctors and ending with The Gallifrey Chronicles. They featured the continuing adventures of the Eighth Doctor, Paul McGann, after the 1996 TV Movie. They came to an end as the new TV series featuring the ninth Doctor, Christopher Eccleston, aired. They share a distinctive cover style (seen below) with the BBC's Past Doctor Adventures, and can be told apart by the back cover blurb, which states that they feature the eighth Doctor.

Eighth Doctor cover Eighth Doctor cover
Eighth Doctor cover Eighth Doctor cover


Doctor Who is both copyrighted and trademarked by the BBC. The rights to various characters and alien races from the series are owned by the writers who created them. In particular, the Daleks are owned by the estate of Terry Nation. No infringement of any copyright is intended by any part of this site. All credited material on this site is copyright © the named author. All other material is copyright © Stephen Gray The Whoniverse site logo was created by Tom Hey. The drop-down menus were created using UDM. The site search function uses Sphider. All posts on the forum are the sole legal responsibility (and copyright) of the individual posters. You may not reproduce any material from this site without permission from the relevant author(s).

You visited the Whoniverse at 11:45 pm GMT on Friday 5th January 2007


Return to Whoniverse homepage,