The Whoniverse
Home Discontinuity UNIT Files Newbies Guide History Biography Reviews Characters Forum Links

The Newbies Guide
Past Doctor Adventures

The BBC's Past Doctor novels began with The Devil Goblins from Neptune in 1997, and have continued ever since. They originally featured the first seven Doctors in between TV stories. However, with the new series starting in 2005, they will now also feature stories featuring the Eighth Doctor between the stories in the Eighth Doctor series. These books share a distinctive cover style (seen below) with the BBC's Eighth Doctor Adventures, and can be told apart by the back cover blurb, which states which Doctor and companion they feature..

Past Doctor cover Past Doctor cover
Past Doctor cover Past Doctor cover

You visited the Whoniverse at 6:41 am BST on Sunday 9th July 2006