The Whoniverse
Home Discontinuity UNIT Files Newbies Guide History Biography Reviews Characters Forum Links

The Newbies Guide
The Missing Adventures

The Missing Adventures were published between 1994 and 1996 by Virgin books. They featured the first six Doctors (though Cold Fusion also featured the seventh Doctor), and were launched as a companion series to Virgin's New Adventures. The series was cancelled when the BBC refused to renew Virgin's Doctor Who license, and are now out of print. However, some of them have been published as ebooks on the BBC's Official Doctor Who website. The Missing Adventures have a distinctive multi-part cover design, and are easy to identify.

Missing Adventure cover Missing Adventure cover
Missing Adventure cover Missing Adventure cover

You visited the Whoniverse at 6:40 am BST on Sunday 9th July 2006