The Newbies Guide
The New Adventures

The New Adventures series of novels were published by Virgin Books between 1991 and 1996. They featured the adventures of the seventh Doctor between the end of the original Doctor Who TV series and his regeneration in the 1996 TV Movie. The final New Adventure, The Dying Days, featured the eighth Doctor after the TV Movie. The BBC refused to renew Virgin's Doctor Who license in 1996, and Virgin continued the line with characters who had been created in the books. However, we won't get round to cataloguing the "Benny Books" for some time, so this index only covers the Doctor Who ones. Although the New Adventures are out of print, some of them have been made available as e-books on the BBC's Official Doctor Who site. The New Adventures' white spines with a small McCoy-era logo (or, for the last few, the Virgin logo) and cover designs stand out quite well.

New Adventures cover New Adventures cover
New Adventures cover New Adventures cover


Doctor Who is both copyrighted and trademarked by the BBC. The rights to various characters and alien races from the series are owned by the writers who created them. In particular, the Daleks are owned by the estate of Terry Nation. No infringement of any copyright is intended by any part of this site. All credited material on this site is copyright © the named author. All other material is copyright © Stephen Gray The Whoniverse site logo was created by Tom Hey. The drop-down menus were created using UDM. The site search function uses Sphider. All posts on the forum are the sole legal responsibility (and copyright) of the individual posters. You may not reproduce any material from this site without permission from the relevant author(s).

You visited the Whoniverse at 9:31 pm GMT on Thursday 4th January 2007


Return to Whoniverse homepage,