The Whoniverse
Home Discontinuity UNIT Files Newbies Guide History Biography Reviews Characters Forum Links

The Discontinuity Guide to the Doctor Who Novels

Clearly, it has been infected by the forces of Discontinuity.
 - Myra in Heart of TARDIS

In 1995, Paul Cornell, Martin Day, and Keith Topping published The Discontinuity Guide, a guide to all sorts of things about the TV series Doctor Who. Following this, an excellent website called The DiscContinuity Guide has provided the same kind of information about the continuing audio adventures based on the series. But nobody has done this for the continuing series' of novels. Until now...

This page lists those books that don't fit into any lengthy series of novels. This group currently consists of the stand-alone novels Who Killed Kennedy and Campaign, the short-lived Companions of Doctor Who series (except K-9 and Company, which was a novelisation), and the three Missing Season stories which would have been part of Season 23 if the BBC hadn't suspended the programme for 18 months.

Stand Alone Novels

 Who Killed Kennedy   Campaign 

Script Books

 The Masters of Luxor 

The Missing Season

 The Nightmare Fair   The Ultimate Evil   Mission to Magnus 

The Companions of Doctor Who

Harry Sullivan's War  Turlough and the Earthlink Dilemma 

K9 Picture Books

K9 and the Time Trap K9 and the Beasts of Vega K9 and the Zeta Rescue K9 and the Missing Planet
You visited the Whoniverse at 6:22 pm BST on Friday 7th July 2006